Conference program of ETC-2018 is published

Organizing committee of ETC-2018 is pleased to publish preliminary agenda of the event.

We are honoured to introduce some of the speakers participating this year:

Capt. Pradeep Chawla is an experienced maritime professional, who made his career from deck Cadet to Captain and then to Managing Director of Anglo-Eastern Shipmanagement. He is in charge of the company which manages 600+ ships with 27 000 employees at sea
and 1700 ashore.Capt. Chawla will make a keynote speech on “Future Role of ISM” and participate in several panel discussions.
Rowil Ponta is a co-founder and Managing Director of Nordic Hamburg. He already had 12 years of experience working in shipping industry at management positions at the moment of co-founding Nordic Hamburg.
Mr. Ponta will moderate panel discussion on “Global Shipping Now and Tomorrow”.
Markku Mylly holds the position of Executive Director of The European Maritime Safety Agency since 2012. He also worked as Director General of the Finnish Maritime Administration, CEO and Managing Director of Finnish Port Association.Mr. Mylly will make the presentation “Human Factor and Accidents in Maritime Domain” based on the EMSA accidents reports.

We invite maritime professionals all over the world to join the Forum, meet colleagues and take part in the fruitful discussions.

ETC – 2017 Key Speakers

ЕТС-2017 Key speakers
Hiroyuki Yamada
Senior Deputy Director
Maritime Safety Division
Markku Mylly
Executive Director
Kuba Szymanski
Secretary General
Kimberly Karlshoej
Head of The ITF
Seafarers’ Trust
Aron Frank Sørensen
Head of Maritime
Technology & Regulation
Rajesh Tandon
Pradeep Chawla
Managing Director
Ship Management
Norman Schmiedl
Crewing Director
Columbia Shipmanagement LTD
Peter Swift
Vice Chairman
Sailors’ Society
John Lloyd
Chief Operating Officer
The Nautical Institute
Søren Einar Veierland
Business Development Manager
Kongsberg Digital AS, Norway
Johan Gustavsson
Vice President
Sales Operations
Alexander Spiewok
Paul James
Chief Operating
Henrik Jensen
Managing Director
Danica Maritime Services
Nikolaos Kokkinos
Crew Manager
Nino Gorgoshadze
Head of Seafarers
Certification Division
Maritime Transport
Agency of Georgia
Arjen Mintjes
Maritime Academy Holland
Oleg Grygoriuk
First Vice Chair
Bogdan Zelenski
Alpha Navigation
Stanislav Nezavitin
Harbour Master
Chernomorsk Sea
Commercial Port
Artem Volkov
Head of Maritime
Law Practice
Law Firm “ANK”
Mykhaylo Miyusov
National University
“Odessa Maritime Academy”

ETC-2016 The Nautical Institute Report

4th International Forum on Seafarers’ Education, Training & Crewing (ETC 2016)

Odessa, 20-21 April


There was a good, international mix of presenters at this now well established Forum efficiently organised by the Odessa National Maritime Academy which has recently been granted University status. The Rector, Professor Mykhalyo Miyusov, exercised a quiet authority over proceedings combined with warm hospitality and it was good to see that the TK Foundation had funded a significant attendance of cadets. A feature throughout the two days was the enthusiasm of these bright, young entrants to our industry and the searching questions they posed to most of the speakers within the sessions and during the meal breaks.

Read more

17 countries participate in the conference and exhibition ETC-2016

More than 70 organizations and companies from 17 countries participate in the conference and exhibition ETC-2016
Dear participants and guests of the International Forum on Seafarers’ Education, Training and Crewing (ETC-2016)

International Forum on Seafarer’s Education, Training and Crewing is being held for the 4th time. Traditionally, the Forum has been supported by International Transport Federation (ITF), International Maritime Employers’ Council (IMEC), BIMCO, InterManager, International Association of Maritime Universities (IAMU), the Nautical Institute, the Institute of Maritime Engineering, Science and Technology (IMarEST), as well as the Ministry of Education and Science of Ukraine and the Ministry of Infrastructure of Ukraine.

Read more